Travel Information

The ideal period of travelling morocco is between september and april, since this is where the climate is the most pleasing.

Our tours are laid out for between 2 and 20 participants. But if you’re travelling alone, we enable you to join a camel trekking or jeep tour against an affordable fee, you’re also free to join one of our groups for a longer period of  time. You don’t have to be an athlete to be able to travel with us, an overall healthy constitution is more than enough to keep up with the rest. We’re not taking part in a tournament.

Depending on the airport of arrival (Usually Marrakesch-Menara airport – Mhamid Airoport, Marrakesh 40000, Morocco), we’ll pick you up by jeep, minibus or taxi. Across impressive landscapes our trip will lead us through the mighty Atlas mountains and follow along the palm-lined draa-river until we arrive at our goal, Zagora, the “portal to the desert”
On the second day of your trip you’ll become acquainted either with your caravan leader and the camels or your jeep driver. Nomads from the tribes of the Sahauris, Nouajis and the Touareg, who are familiar with the area, will become your confidants. They live in the desert since the day of their birth, therefore they possess comprehensive knowledge about live and survival in the Sahara.

Booking formalities:
If you intend to book one of our offerings, we’ll need a down payment of 20%, in order for us to be able to confirm your trip.
On payment we’ll send you a booking confirmation. The remaining cost is to be paid at be beginning of the trip.

Travel cancellation:
Up to 6 weeks before the trip: refund of the down payment minus 5% of the total trip price.
6-2 weeks before the trip: no refund of the down payment
2 weeks before the trip: payment of 50% of the total trip price
1 week before the trip: payment of 75% of the total trip price
less than 1 week before the trip: payment of 100% of the trip price

Reiseinfos

Die ideale Reisezeit nach Marokko ist von September bis April, da das Klima nicht so heiß ist, wie in den übrigen Monaten.

Unsere Touren bieten wir ab 2 bis 20 Personen an. Sind Sie aber einmal als Single unterwegs, so können wir Ihnen gegen einen geringen Aufpreis ebenfalls das Trekking oder die Jeeptour anbieten oder Sie an eine Gruppe anschließen. Um an den Touren teilzunehmen, müssen Sie keinesfalls ein Sportler sein – es genügt eine gesunde körperliche Verfassung. Wir wandern gemütlich und nehmen nicht  an einem Wettkampf teil.

Je nachdem, an welchem Flughafen Sie in Marokko ankommen (Üblicherweise, Flughafen Marrakesch-Menara – Mhamid Airoport, Marrakesh 40000, Marokko), werden wir Sie mit Jeep, Minibus oder Taxi abholen. Über eindrucksvolle Landschaften fahren wir über das mächtige Atlas-Gebirge und folgen später dem palmengesäumten Fluss (dem bekannten Draa-Tal) bis wir Zagora, das “Tor zur Wüste” erreichen. In Zagora übernachten Sie in einem Hotel oder Riad.

Am nächsten Tag treffen Sie auf Ihre Karawanenführer mit den Kamelen, oder Ihren Fahrer mit Jeep. Ortskundige Nomaden wie vom Stamm der Sahauris, Nouajis und Tuareg werden während der Reise zu Ihren Vertrauten. Sie sind in der Wüste aufgewachsen und verfügen über ein großes Wissen über das Leben und Überleben in der Sahara.

Buchungsbedingungen:
Wenn Sie sich entschlossen haben die Tour zu buchen, benötigen wir eine Anzahlung in der Höhe von 20%, damit wir für Sie verbindlich buchen können. Sobald der Akontobetrag eingegangen ist, erhalten Sie die Buchungsbestätigung.
Der Restbetrag ist zahlbar bei Tourstart.

Reiserücktritt:
bis zu 6 Wochen vor Tourbeginn: Rückzahlung des Akontobetrages abzüglich der Stornogebühr in der Höhe von 5% des Reisepreises
Von 6-2 Wochen vor Tourbeginn: keine Rückzahlung des Akontobetrages
2 Wochen vor Tourbeginn: Zahlung der Hälfte des Tourpreises
1 Woche vor Tourbeginn: Zahlung von ¾ des Tourpreises
weniger als 1 Woche vor Tourbeginn: Zahlung des gesamten Preises